Warning: Your Internet Explorer is not fully supporting on this site. To improve your experience, please upgrade your browser.
Javacrpt Disabled: This site requires JavaScript for the complete viewing experience. Please enable JavaScript or upgrade your browser.

    Overnight Shadow Day

    Overnight - Shadow Days provide an opportunity for admitted students to stay in a first-year residence hall, take part in student life, and attend class with a current Valpo student.

    While we cannot guarantee you will be placed with a specific student, we will do our best to pair you with someone we feel you will be most compatible. In selecting both your overnight and shadow hosts, we consider your major, hometown, extracurricular activities, and other interests.

    Dates
    Tuesday, January 21 - Wednesday, January 22
    Wednesday, January 22 - Thursday, January 23
    Tuesday, February 4 - Wednesday, February 5
    Wednesday, February 5 - Thursday, February 6
    Tuesday, February 11 - Wednesday, February 12
    Wednesday, February 12 - Thursday, February 13
    Tuesday, March 24 - Wednesday, March 25
    Wednesday, March 25 - Thursday, March 26
    Tuesday, March 31 - Wednesday, April 1
    Wednesday, April 1 - Thursday, April 2
    Tuesday, April 14 - Wednesday, April 15
    Wednesday, April 15 - Thursday, April 16

    A sample schedule is below. (All times are in the Central Time Zone.)

    Day One
    For Students

    4:30 pm - Check-in for overnight visit

    Day Two
    For Students
    8:00 - 10:30 am - Shadow visit (may attend classes, meetings, study in the library, Morning Prayer, etc.)

    For Parents
    8:00 - 10:30 am - Office of Financial Aid walk-in appointments

    For Both
    10:30 am - approx. 1:30 pm - Appointments (information session with an admission counselor, campus tour if requested on registration, and one professor appointment) *appointment times may vary

    Legend:
    Available
    Unavailable / Filled
    Not Scheduled